Welcome to Pikes Peak Watercolor Society


  • Images for the International Watermedia 2017 Exhibition are coming soon!


  • International Watermedia 2017 Presented by PIKES PEAK WATERCOLOR SOCIETY is scheduled for June 2 through 24, 2017. For details, see our
    International Watermedia 2017 Page.
    The Pikes Peak Watercolor Society and Cottonwood Center for the Arts are pleased to present International Watermedia 2017.  This exhibition is the biennial open, juried exhibition of the Pikes Peak Watercolor Society. It represents original watermedia works by local, national and international artists.
    The juror for selection and awards is Soon Y. Warren, AWS, NWS, who has selected 100 paintings for inclusion.  The Exhibition will hang from June 2 through June 24, 2017, at Cottonwood Center for the Arts, located at 427 E. Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903.
    The exhibition will be Opening on First Friday, June 2, from 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM. There will also be an Awards Reception on Wednesday, June 21, from 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM. Both receptions are free and open to the public. If you cannot make the reception, we invite you to stop in anytime during gallery hours.
    Click here for information on the Workshop with Soon Y. Warren..
    For more information contact: Carol Losinski Naylor, Chairperson